Announcements from the Dorm Room, the Monday Edition

Hey readers!

Hope you’re having a happy Monday. I know I sure am, despite preparing for an exam tomorrow and a few assignments due later this week. I’m gearing up for a trip to Austin this Friday and couldn’t be more excited. I’m also in the middle of planning a couple trips all over the country (and world!) for this winter. I also have a little bit of catching up to do about some trips and international events I’ve been to in the past two weeks. Just a few announcements:

1. THANK YOU ALL FOR 400 FOLLOWERS :) I couldn’t be happier right now. Your continued support for my travel blog is what keeps this thing running, and clicking through your blogs is what inspires me. Thanks to everyone who has liked, commented, or emailed me. I really appreciate hearing from you and want to hear more from you going forward!

2. I’m hoping to pump up my advice section to two posts per week, so if you have any suggestions for topics you’d like me to write about please email me.

3. I know I’ve been saying this a lot, but I WANT TO GET TO KNOW YOU ALL PERSONALLY! This means you should email me, like my Facebook page, add me on CouchSurfing, or just comment and start up a conversation. I love talking to others about travel stories, don’t you?

4. I’m going to try to post at least three times per week from now on, so get excited! There’s a lot more in store :)

5. Please tell your friends about me. I’d really like to up my readership so I can do cool things like securing partnerships, giveaways, and travel deals. Everyone likes free/discounted things! Plus, readers are what make the world go ’round. It’s true…

Well, that’s all for now folks. Tune in for Tuesday Tips tomorrow…but until then, here’s a picture of the new backpack I bought for my Europe trip this winter! It’s the North Face Terra 55, which I bought at Dick’s Sporting Goods.

13 comments

  1. Ahhh I love the backpack! I have an Osprey 80L and that thing is like my baby (a huge one anyway) so I need to downsize eventually.

    Have an amazing time in Austin!!

    1. Thanks Kristine! I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. I love my NorthFace — so light and easy on the shoulders. I was considering an Osprey though, I’ve heard they’re great packs!

      ~Kay

  2. I am going to Austin in two weeks for a rock climbing trip! Nice pack! Luckily SHSU provides them for us!

    1. Logan!!!

      That sounds awesome :) Let me know how it goes! Can’t wait to hear all about it. Also, if you’re around Rice before December 10, let me know! We’ll meet up or something. And you’re so lucky your college provides them…unfortunately backpacks cost a pretty penny :( but are so worth it!

  3. Love your energy and clear blogging mission. Keep up the great work!

    1. Audra,

      Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate you stopping by :)

      ~Kay

  4. Just keen about the ” pictures ” ! , at least 15 to 20 hd pictures per post would be demanded ;) sorry requested :) .

    Have a fantastic journey ahead . Just rock the world { i.e Austin }. Nirav :)

  5. I love Austin and will be there in 2 weeks. Have a great time!

    1. Thanks! I’m very excited :) You have a good time too! And thanks for stopping by my blog!

      ~Kay

  6. Austin.., how I miss this town. I lived there for 3 years many many years ago. Can’t wait to see how the town look like now. Have a great trip..!!

    1. Thank you! I can’t wait to see it!

      ~Kay

  7. That’s awesome Kay, you’ll have to keep us all updated with your trip! Where are you thinking about going in Europe? :D

    1. Eric,

      I’ll be in Prague, Vienna, and Budapest this coming December, and I’ll surely keep you updated. Thanks for stopping by :)

      ~Kay

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

